jump to navigation

More New Pictures February 23, 2006

Posted by Lee A Haynes in Creativity, Personal, Photography.
trackback

There may be a rash of these while I play with my new camera. Here are some shots I took last night in Union Square. It was fun. Night photography is a real challenge. But I feel less self-conscious holding a camera in the dark. I’m going to want to invest in a tripod I think if I’m going to keep that up. I could see myself going around the city at night with my tripod and camera taking lots of night pictures. One thing I’m going to have to learn to do is figure out which version I like the best. As usual I need to be a better editor. Each shot should be unique I know. I always have trouble making up my mind.

Comments»

1. Toni - February 23, 2006

I love the street scenes best, but of course I’m homesick. The pictures of the people make me want to make up stories. My favorite is still the two women looking at the map. It captures character.


Leave a Reply

