jump to navigation

Where Have I Been? February 4, 2006

Posted by Lee A Haynes in Computers, Creativity, Personal.
trackback

Been in a funk. Not a terribly bad funk. But a funk nonetheless. Some things were up in the air and I’m finding I don’t like that very much. The company bought out a competitor next to my sister store on Chestnut Street and I’ve been helping out with that conversion for the last two weeks. During that time I’ve only spent three days in my store.

I also made my last three major hardware purchases for my Mac. I’ve been waiting on delivery of my 20″ widescreen Dell monitor, the 250GB external Hard Drive and the upgraded internal DVD burner for the Mac Mini. Over the last week these things have all arrived and made there way into my life. The DVD and the hard drive have finally made my PC completely obsolete. I transfered my last files over and no longer need my PC to burn DVD’s.

The monitor has been the biggest change. I just got it late Thursday so I’ve only had a couple of days to work with it but so far I like it. I like it a lot. The ability to keep two full page windows open side by side is perfect for reading and writing. After all that’s what I was supposed to be doing with this year. Reading, writing and sharing. I haven’t been very good with the sharing lately. Even the writing has been a struggle. I skipped Wednesday in my journal and the last week the entries have been late or light.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

