jump to navigation

A Pretty Productive Weekend January 17, 2006

Posted by Lee A Haynes in Computers, Creativity, Personal.
trackback

I’m back to work this morning after a couple of days off. Taking stock of those two days off shows that they were pretty productive. The big one was setting up this blog. True there is still a lot to do. If fact I haven’t even written a “I’ve Moved” post on my Blogger page yet because I want this site to be in better shape first. But I’ve thrown up ten entries and being that I haven’t posted anything in two weeks that’s a big step forward for me.

The other big thing is the back-posting. I decided to make up the missing dates in 2006 here only because I felt I had the notes to capture my moods and what I was thinking about during those times. I knew I had that in my personal journal. My journal however had gone through a big change last week. On Thursday the twelfth I stopped writing in my Moleskine and switched to keeping a journal on my computer on a program called Notebook. Notebook from Circus Ponies is simply my favorite software on the Mac. It indexes everything. Automatically. Everything.

Anyway before I was able to start posting here I decided to transfer over the pages I wrote longhand into my Notebook. I finished that project yesterday. With the addition of those twenty-five pages I now have a completely updated 2006 journal. As I expected this made it much easier to do my blog posts. I did not finish those, but should be able to in the next couple of days. If I catch up two days a day I’ll be done by the end of the week.

I have to take this opportunity to gush about my Mac Mini again. She preformed beautifully during this work. Never hung for even a second with tons of browser windows and tabs, Notebooks, and of course the ever present iTunes. My PC never would have been that stable.

Oh, and a quick shout out to Flock. A new browser still in development that I downloaded on Friday and am starting to grow fond of. It is already my browser of choice when blogging. It’s based on Firefox but has built in features to access your blog and flicker as well as a social bookmarking integration that is just too easy.

Comments»

1. mike - January 17, 2006

I sure hope that Flock opens up the API so that we can start to add http://www.blinklist.com to make it even better for our rapidly growing community.


Leave a Reply

