jump to navigation

Big Blue January 5, 2006

Posted by Lee A Haynes in Computers, Creativity, Personal.
trackback

I thought it odd of my mother to name her Apple after IBM’s long held nickname, but maybe because it is powered by an IBM chip it really is fitting. My mother got her computer last night and she really loves it. It is as you can guess by it’s nickname an old indigo G3. I had a blast setting it up with all kinds of programs music and links that I thought she would enjoy. I even filled the screen with stickies that told her how to get into the main programs and settings. I left that closed as an icon on the desktop and when she opened it the screen filled up with bright sticky notes. Silly I know but fun for us. I was on the phone with her for over an hour last night until her brain finally went onto overload.

Thing is I kinda miss Big Blue (there she has me doing it too). It was nice having an Apple Desktop. (I still haven’t turned on my PC. Still steamy at MS). Man what do I want with three computers?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

