jump to navigation

Where is Mary Astor When I Need Her? January 3, 2006

Posted by Lee A Haynes in Creativity, Personal.
trackback

I think that that quote from Bird by Bird might have opened me up a bit because today I took advantage of the fact that it was storming like crazy out (Nobody was buying sunglasses) to start taking notes on a story or a script or a political manifesto whatever. First some embarrassing background.

About a month and a half ago I wrote a letter to a long lost ex. Really long and lost. Like haven’t spoken in 17 years. Now you can trust me this is an impossible letter to write. There is no way to bring up the fact that you have been carrying a torch for that long without sounding pathetic. Ok so be it. In my last communication I had been a real asshole. At least I got to apologize and get it off my chest.

Anyway. I started thinking. What kind of plot could we make out of this. What if I wrote my pathetic letter only this time have it responded to. She wants to meet. I fly to New York, have dinner and get drawn into a web of betrayal, mystery, murder and intrigue. Now if only I knew how to write a web of betrayal, mystery, murder and intrigue we would have something. Well anyway I’m doing some outlining.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

